Honor Roll

Honor Roll of Champions

Our Honor Roll Section recognizes campers who have achieved academic and/or athletic excellence.

Our Academic All-Americans section recognizes campers who excel both on and off the mats. These wrestlers applied for this honor at camp by filling out an application and writing a short essay describing either why "Wrestling is Training for the Rest of your Life" or why "Schoolwork is important". The most outstanding applicants are recognized as Academic All-Americans and they win our "Be a Scholar Athlete, Not a Dumb Jock" T-shirt.

Our State Champions section recognizes our many campers who have won High School State Championships. An average of over 50 campers per summer leave our Super Gold Medal Training Camp and win State Championships. This achievement is the pinnacle of high school wrestling. For me personally, winning a State Championship was one of the most in tensely satisfying moments of my life. I still have vivid recollections of the moment and all the work that went into preparing to become a State Champion. Congratulations to our many State Champions.

We are very proud of our many campers who have won National Championships and All-American Honors at all levels of competition. 

AJ Schopp and Mitchell Port
Class of 2013
Nic Bedelyon
Class of 2012
Quentin Wright - Class of 2011
JP O'Connor - Class of 2010
Troy Nickerson - Class of 2009
Angel Escobedo - Class of 2008

Class of 2008 - Inaugural class
Tommy Rowlands, Matt Valenti, Brent Metcalf, Matt Kyler, Tanner Gardner, Dustin Schlatter, CP Schlatter, Brandon Precin, Angel Escobedo

Criteria for Gold Medal Camp NCAA Hall of Fame Voted as one of our hardest working and most successful campers ever. Must excel in both school and wrestling and be an outstanding citizen. This is not a list of wrestlers who attended our camp once. These wrestlers attended our camps multiple times and become an NCAA Champion or in most cases attended our camp MANY times and became multi-time NCAA All-Americans and Academic All-Americans.

Congratulations to our most recent NCAA Champions! 2013 and 2011 NCAA Champion Quentin Wright, 2010 NCAA Champion JP O'Connor, and 2009 NCAA Champion Troy Nickerson!

Troy, JP, and Troy all attended our camps consistently from elementary school through high school, often attending multiple camps annually. Quentin grew up in State College and trained in our club year round. All three of these dedicated wrestlers are class acts and Academic All-Americans.

Click on the year below to view past and current State Champions
Click on the year below to view
past and current Chertow Camp
Academic All-Americans

Sponsors & Affiliates

Family Owned and Operated

Ken Chertow Wrestling, PO Box 120, Boalsburg, PA 16827 • 814-466-3466 • camps@kenchertow.com
Copyright 2010 - 2016 Ken Chertow Wrestling